Thursday, October 23, 2014

Diwali Celebration in the Abroad

Diwali is a purely Indian festival but as we know number of Indians reside at the abroad and they are fully aware of Indian culture and festivals. Some other countries also take part in this festival and for this they declare as an official holiday in this day. Basically, in the USA, UK, Australia, Malaysia and Singapore where you can see Diwali festival. And  NRI's in that country take part from the forefront of the event. In India Diwali is an official holiday. But other than India some other countries like Nepal, Sri Lanka, Myanmar, Trinidad and Tobago, Suriname, Malaysia, Mauritius, Guyana, Singapore and Fiji where Diwali is an Official Holiday. It's amazing when you celebrate Diwali on a foreign soil at this time you feel proud and try to disclose Indian cultures and traditions in this festival.

Diwali in the Abroad

No comments:

Post a Comment